Cornell Notes: practice

If there is one thing I feel confident in, it’s taking notes. This was a super fun assignment for me.

I found it useful because it reminded me about what’s like to be the student. I think I’ll share my Cornell Notes template with my classes to help them take lecture notes in all their classes. I’ll sell it as a tool to communicate with their future (exam-crunching) selves.

Taking notes puts me in my comfort zone. I think I like it because I enjoy learning new things, and when I get out my pencil and my notebook, it puts me a familiar place, where I’m confident in my abilities. This might make me a little “weird,” I think.

The TEDTalk I watched is called, The Cure for Burnout.

This post was written as part of the eCampus Extend Module: Teacher for Learning.

Leave a comment